How Are We Doing?

At Montpelier Volkswagen we are always trying our best to deliver the customer service you want and deserve. We value our customers opinions and want to know if there is anything we can do to improve our service to you. If you would like to share an experience you had with us at Montpelier Volkswagen, or if you would just like to let us know how we are doing, we would appreciate hearing from you.

You can also view comments from some of our other customers to see what they are saying about our Volkswagen dealership in Barre.

Customer Lobby
78 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Joe Porter 03 Oct 2019
Great car buying experience, they are very professional and efficient. Rod was great to work with very honest and helpful. I Went in to test drive a particular vehicle I was looking for. I liked it and Rod and the team worked every out and I bought the vehicle!!.
4 rate
Google
Chuck Henderson 30 Sep 2019
Natalie and the rest of the crew were friendly and extremely helpful. For someone who doesn't go car shopping very often, it was nice to have such a no-pressure and thoroughly pleasant experience. I highly recommend Walker VW.
5 rate
Google
Wendy Perreault 02 Sep 2019
I have had some bad experiences with OTHER dealerships. I tried Walker Volkswagen 3 years ago for my first lease with them. It was time for my lease to end so I went in early to see what I could expect. Rod Cook (my salesman) is excellent. My timing was perfect and I walked away with a new lease & e...xtremely happy. Walker Volkswagen is a family owned & operated dealership and they treat their customers as a part of their family. I was treated with respect, my situation was listened to and heard. Rod is not a typical salesman. He doesn't pressure sell, which i appreciate. Rod goes the extra steps to make me happy. The owner, the finance guy (Josh I think) all were great. If you like Volkswagens, then go see Walker Volkswagen in Barre. You won't be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Google
amy weyer 28 Aug 2019
I had a great experience with Rod Cook at Walker. He is excellent at his job. At no point, did I feel pressured while buying a new car, just guided in the right direction with the final choices clearly laid out and explained to me. It was an easy, enjoyable process and I have already referred frien...ds to the dealership. Thank you so much Rod! I look forward to working with you in the future. Show more
5 rate
Google
Lollo Digiacomi 29 Jul 2019
Our car broke down on a Sat on I-89 just outside Montpelier, VT on the way back to MA! Got car towed to Walker Mazda Volkswagen, service was closed for the weekend but we were greeted by Justin from sales, man he could have not been more helpful, took out details, told us he would have notify Servic...e first thing on Mon morning making them aware of our situation! On top of that he recommended an hotel in town and even gave us a tide there!!! So, from being stranded on the highway in the rain we had the best time in wonderful Montpelier and on Mon morning Ray from Walker Mazda VW called me and had my car fixed and ready in 2 hours!!! Are u kiddin’ me?! These guys are awesome! Overall an outstanding experience and of course Justin, you’re the best man! Could have not wished for a better experience! Nice to know that if you’re in trouble in the wonderful countryside of north VT there are people like this around making your worries go away! Thanks again guys and keep up the great work!! :))))) Show more
5 rate
Google
Susie Villeneuve 10 Jul 2019
Great sales/ finance department. Rod cook was very helpful. Great service.! I was nervous about buying a different vehicle, I wanted to bring it home for a few days and have my brother and other people look it over. They were totally fine with that. I highly recommend Walker Mazda/ VW.
5 rate
Google
dakota rowell 04 Jul 2019
The SALES department gets 5 stars. they would get 6 if there was another one. Very nice people. In that department
5 rate
Google
Markus Widschwenter 16 May 2019
Had such a good experience purchasing my Volkswagen from Walker. Everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly and made sure to answer every question I had about the vehicle. Once I found exactly what I was looking for they made sure that all the information I needed was available to me and we were ...able to move quickly and have me pick up the car the next day! When I came to get the car everything was finalized and I left with a beautiful vehicle. I cannot say enough about the people I worked with at Walker, particularly Connor, and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future! Show more
5 rate
Google
Dan Barone 11 May 2019
Absolutely a tremendous experience. Justin was a pleasure to work with and treated me with courtesy, respect and friendliness. Paul was sincere and affable, making the purchase and finalization of the sale as easy as possible. My whole experience was like a friendly conversation and it was held at m...y own speed. I cannot say enough positive things about the people I worked with at Walker. I would buy from them again without question and highly recommend anyone else do the same. Show more
5 rate
Google
Daniel Wood 04 May 2019
Worked with Natalie at Walker Mazda Volkswagen. She was great and the whole process was very low pressure, which is something I value when making big purchases. The car was in great condition and even had a few extra features not listed on the website. Natalie volunteered for a ride along with my ...wife and me on a busy Saturday to make sure we got our questions answered about the car and has since followed up through email to make sure we were still happy with it. Love the car, and overall one of my better car buying experiences. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.