Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Great customer service. Quick, easy and a pleasant car buying experience! Conner was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Natalie Dunn is the best saleswoman! I highly recommend her. My kids and I love our new Atlas! Thank you, Mason, for delivering it to me in NY.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Amazing experience at Capital City Imports. Emery helped me with my new Tiguan over text, on his day off. And when I went in for a test drive Paul helped me close the deal quickly, while answering my many questions. Love that I'll get two years of oil changes included and state inspections for the life of the vehicle. Great deal with great service

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Recently bought a used Mazda CX-5 here, and Natalie was great to work with! The whole process was painless. Would definitely come back if I needed a car again.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2021

Natalie Dunn and the rest of the team here made our purchase of a new car a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Natalie is friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone looking for a professional to assist with their purchase seek her services.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

This was by far the most convenient, enjoyable car purchase I have ever made. Emery listened carefully to my needs, provided a fair trade offer, and found me the perfect car. I was impressed with his colleagues as well - a very friendly, efficient team. Overall a great experience and glad to be a loyal Mazda customer.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Connor did a great job showing and explaining a lot of the features in my new car. He went above and beyond by staying late to help me get my new Tiguan!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Great experience buying a car. Thanks, Rod!!!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Excellent experience again with Rod at VW!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Arrived to pick up a loaner car, and was given a 2021 Tiguan to drive.. a very nice ride with plenty of powet.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I had a wonderful dealership experience here! My salesperson Justin Brummert and the sales manager Paul LaRoche facilitated a lease turn-in and an upgrade to a new VW, with a bare minimum of fuss..in fact, no fuss at all! The dealership was warm and welcoming, the deal was easy-breezy, and overall I feel really good about doing business here. Best of all of course...the car!!! Highly, highly recommended!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Not only did I get a great price, but the service was awesome. I'd recommend this dealer to anyone without reservation.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Friendly people.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

I just purchased a 2018 Subaru forester from Rod. The entire experience was awesome. I was able to get my new car delivered to my work, sign a few papers and done! I would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Rod was my sales rep. Everything was painless and super easy. I had the car delivered to my workplace and the 2 men who delivered were also great! I absolutely love my new car! Thank you so much to the entire team for such a great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

We recently worked with Rod while purchasing a new Mazda. He made the process very easy. Everyone was very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend Capitol City Imports.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Connor helped me find the exact car I was looking for. Friendly, not pushy and true to his word. Overall, the staff here made the car buying experience nearly pain-free. 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

5 stars isn’t enough. Got a certified pre-owned Mazda CX5 for $1500 below retail. 100% online and over the phone purchase. Spotless car, delivered to my door within 2 days of purchase. Couldn’t have had a better experience with Capitol City Imports. Emery Webb was my sales agent. He kept me informed along the way. He was exceptional and honest.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 26, 2021

Just bought a car from here with a no hassle experience. The staff was very helpful. I had a key fob missing a battery and the sales rep drove a new key to my house. Talk about customer service! Wow!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Justin was very friendly and patient with me. I would definitely let people know about your Service. No pushing at all but I stayed and picked my vehicle. Helped to keep in the $ range I wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Very kind, professional and overall great experience. I've always been a Chevrolet owner so switching to Volkswagen was a big choice but Natalie made it so easy for me to do! Highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

Connor was my sales person and he did a great job!!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Connor was my sales person. He explained things thoroughly, as well as was professional and kind. He displayed excellent customer service skills. I had found the car online and only needed to test drive it before making my final decision. He had the car parked out front waiting for me, and he stayed after close making sure all of my questions were answered and that my needs were met. The car was delivered to my work with no extra fees and the entire process was very easy. I am also especially pleased with the fact that I get free maintenance ...

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

I made an appointment to see Connor and take a look at some Mazda's. When I got in to the dealership Connor was very helpful as we walked through some options and I picked out a new CX5. Overall it was a good experience and I would highly recommend Connor and the Capitol City group for anyone looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Connor was great! My parents have bought a few cars from him and he's always been a pleasure to work with. I love my new Tiguan and very happy with all of the perks Connor was able to add on for me. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Great experience with Connor. He was super knowledgeable and a great teacher. He along with Paul and Josh made the whole car buying process easy. Thank you!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

They followed through with promises and Emory was efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 8, 2021

Connor G. is smart, honest and helpful. He will give you the real deal. ✌

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Natalie Dunn was great to deal with during my last car lease. She made the deal work and was friendly and extremely helpful. This is the seond time I have leased a car from her and it was a pleasure to work with her again. Thanks Natalie

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

We returned to buy another vehicle from Connor Griffiths because of his quick response, and his attention to what we were looking for with no pressure. He found us exactly what we wanted AGAIN, with superb features and a certified, pre-owned warranty and made getting into another Volkswagen so easy and hassle-free. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Great car buying experience. Rod was absolutely fantastic and helped us get in and test drive extremely quickly without trying to make us sit down and sell us like a typical dealership. They were very efficient and we were able to do most of the transaction over email, Josh the Business Manger was also very quick to get me in and out. We also got a great deal on our trade which made everything possible. They have a great team here and I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Everyone is friendly and the process was quick and easy! We will be returning for a new car next time for sure.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

Always fast and reliable! Thanks!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2020

I had a wonderful experience, with Rod helping me with the sale of my 2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack, Josh and Paul I believe both in management were very friendly and helpful. I traded in my 2017 Golf, for a newer one, and while doing that my boyfriend got my old car, they made it swift and easy, While joking around and being serious all with a smile! We found out that Ashley over in service was working there, she used to work at another VW dealership(part of the reason why we went there was to follow her) she's amazing and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2020

Recently bought a Mazda at Capitol City. I really liked this place, it's fairly small which worked out great. The staff is quite knowledgeable and we never felt pressured. Natalie our sales person was excellent, she answered every question we had and made us feel comfortable. Capital City gave us a fair trade in value and we felt good about our purchase price. We would definitely buy from them again. Rick M.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Good group of guys in the sales department. Our sales associate, Rod, was kind and not pressuring. Sales manager, Paul, was easy to work with during negotiation. And Josh, business manager, was efficient and clear. The whole team was straightforward and amicable. I am also very pleased to see a familiar face, Ashley, in the service department. She was the best part of my relationship with another Volkswagen dealership, in the Burlington area, and seems to have been won by Capitol City. Which is a win for all who are lucky enough to have the pleasure of her second-to-none expertise ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 29, 2020

Connor made our second VW purchase through him so smooth and quick! He went above and beyond to help us get into the perfect vehicle for us !

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

They are always very friendly, knowledgeable, and the complimentary snacks/drinks while you wait are a nice perk!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

I want to thank Emery for helping me get the quote on the CX 5 and my trade without leaving my home. This helps me with time so I can decided if this is the right vehicle and not waste my time driving to the dealership. So now I can make plans on going there to get the right vehicle for me.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

Excellent experience with Rod Cook at Walker VW! The whole process was easy and simple. They make you feel like you're the only customer in the place and take care of all the little details...which is why we keep coming back, even though there's another VW dealer closer to our home.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

My sales rep. Connor was very considerate and patient with me. The vehicle I bought was used and it drives wonderfully and I expect it will last awhile.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

Excellant service

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Got a spare key made. Reasonable price and kind people.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

I was visiting last week in Waterbury and my car lost power. I had it towed to Walker’s and their service was amazing! Not only did they squeeze me in, as I was leaving in two days, but they did an all-points inspection, fixed my car, washed it, and sent a free shuttle to pick me up! Everyone was so nice, also.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2020

Natalie was the reason I leased my new car through Capitol City. She was helpful and responsive via e-mail and text, getting everything in order the way I wanted it before I came in to sign off on the deal. I was able to spend the minimum reasonable amount of time on-site and leave with the vehicle I wanted with no hassles. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Worked mostly with Natalie. Everything went really smooth, got in the car I wanted at a good price. Service center has been excellent so far as well. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dub.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 23, 2020

From the start, my experience was nothing but positive. My inquiry into buy a Tiguan R Line was responded to promptly and with professionalism. I love my Tiguan Sel Premium R Line. Thank you Justin and the VW team. I am truly happy with the power, speed and design of the vehicle along with the fantastic service. See you in three years. Sincerely, Jennifer Currier

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

This place is great! I didn't make a purchase this time, but I was helping my Co-Parent but a car. I was crunched for time, and had to leave for work halfway through. Customer Care expert Rod was open, direct, and very helpful. Thanks for treating us in such good faith!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2020

They were able to fit me in, last minute, on a Friday morning. As expected; it was a dead battery. I had it back at 4:30, ready for the weekend. AND: they washed my car. I'm from New York City. Let's just say that this was unexpected and very much appreciated. 5 stars plus!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Great friendly service. The shuttle driver was on his way back to pick up before we called for pickup. The service specialist explained clearly what service was completed and what service was recommended with pricing so that we could make an informed decision.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020

The Sales people there are top notch! Espcially Rod Cook! This is the second car I have brought through him. Service Department is fabulous, very knowledgeable and helpful in the care of my Jetta!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2020

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. It meant a lot to buy local, and my new Tiguan meets my needs and more! I left feeling really good about the transaction including negotiating my trade. I felt that Rod Cook was knowledgeable, respectful, and pleasant to spend time with. Business Manager Josh was great as well. My new car is beautiful, thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2020

Justin was great to deal with, everyone was very professional and we were extremely pleased with our purchase of a 2012 Rav4. I would very highly recommend Capitol City, I'm all the way over in Maine but will look here first when I need another vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2020

Connor was very helpful during my purchase of a Mazda CX9. he went out of his way to accommodate my needs and questions.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2020

We recently purchased a new VW Tiguan from Natalie, and the entire experience was so easy, and low stress. We had previously test driven 2 different models, and weren't 100% ready to buy on that day. Natalie didn't pressure us at all, and was very patient with our special needs daughter. When we were finally ready to buy, Natalie and the rest of the crew made the process completely painless, especially considering we did most of the transaction via email and phone. Despite the fact that we were in the middle of a pandemic, the folks at Capitol City Imports ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2020

A very positive experience purchasing our new Jetta. Natalie was friendly, thorough and knowledgeable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2020

Josh and Emery made the car buying experience quick and painless. Giving me a good up front discount and pricing. Showing me several choice. I am very happy with the Mazda CX 5

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

I leased a VW Atlas and they made the experience seamless. Rod Cook was our guy and he was great! We were able to cover most of the paperwork and details over the phone. When I arrived at the dealership, I had a quick test drive signed a few pieces of paper and was out the door! This is the place to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

Bought a used VW we had originally found online this past week, and thanks to Natalie, the process was as painless as possible. We purchased our car on Tuesday and opted to have our car delivered to us. Natalie was able to coordinate a drop-off to us (90 mins away!) by Saturday. The two-year and lifetime maintenance included in the purchase was a big bonus for us. Would recommend to anyone we know in the Montpelier area. I would rate them 5/5 if it weren't for a series of minor mistakes that came into play, but as I said before Natalie ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2020

I had a great experience here. Very satisfied. Natalie and the rest of the staff were not pushy, followed up with me and found me the exact car I wanted. 5 stars.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2020

Very friendly staff, especially Connor our salesman. Ended up getting a VW Atlas at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend Capitol City Imports VW/Mazda to any of my friends and family. Hope to do business with them again in the future.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

So thankful to Emery and the team at Capital City! I was very picky about what I wanted and they got me in the exact vehicle I was looking for. Emery was patient, low pressure, and made the buying process as easy as possible. Thank you all so much! I love my new car!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

Dennis Routhier and Ray Chaloux and their team are most helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2020

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Natalie hooked it up for me. super easy experience, quick and painless and i got a beautiful set of wheels out of it.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Great service when radio didn't work for start . I love the out the door price !!! Hate dealing a price & find out 400$ add on for paper work in!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020

Good dealership. Good service guys. Have not had a bad experience here, except a decade ago dealing with body work (flaking paint, needed respray). The experience was with a partnered shop and not this dealers fault, however this is what was offered through my warranty. always treated fairly.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2020

I was searching for a 6 speed manual Volkswagen Eos for my wife and came across an ad for just such a car at Capitol City Imports. Wife was happy with the color and options so she called and spoke to Rod Cook. He was a pleasure to work with, very professional, honest, and courteous. After several emails and phone conversations, he gave a satisfactory deal and she agreed to purchase the car. We were out of state buyers and Rod make the whole process very smooth. He happily helped us through the extra steps necessary for an out of state ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

I was searching for a Volkswagen Eos which is my wife's dream car. She always wanted a 6 speed manual transmission and to her, its vital. I came across Capitol City Imports' ad for this beautiful 2010 VW 2.0T Eos 6 speed manual transmission. It had 68,333 miles for a great price. When I saw this, I knew that this is the car for her. I called Capitol City Imports and I spoke to Rod Cook. He was a great guy and he was also very professional. After several emails and phone conversations, He gave me a great deal I couldn't refuse. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2020

I recently worked with Natalie Dunn at Capitol City Imports to trade my car and purchase a a new car. I have never had an easier time purchasing a car. Typically I find that working with dealerships is difficult and frustrating. Natalie was genuine and down to Earth, and VERY accommodating and made a valiant effort to work with and for me as the customer, instead of merely focusing on the bottom line. I would recommend Capitol City Imports, their team, and especially Natalie Dunn to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

I recently worked with Natalie Dunn at Capitol City Imports to trade my car and purchase a a new car. I have never had an easier time purchasing a car. Typically I find that working with dealerships is difficult and frustrating. Natalie was genuine and down to Earth, and VERY accommodating and made a valiant effort to work with and for me as the customer, instead of merely focusing on the bottom line. I would recommend Capitol City Imports, their team, and especially Natalie Dunn to anyone to looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

We had a very positive experience from the beginning to the end when we signed for our new VW Atlas. He managed to keep us where we needed to be on price and was outstanding. There were no surprises and absolutely no pressure along the way. Thank you Rod for helping us out! We appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2020

Awesome Experience here purchasing a vehicle. Really seamed to care about answering all my questions and no pressure to purchase add ons . Natalie Dunn was super.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Experience was easy and pleasant, despite doing the legwork of the buy with a 6 hour time difference. Rod Cook worked with me and when I actually went to pick up the car it took 20 minutes! Will definitely go to these guys next time I buy.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020

I’ve purchased my last 5 vehicles from Walker VW/Mazda, now Capital City Automotive Group. Each time I’ve worked with Rod Cook and I would highly recommend him. He’s knowledgeable and will go above and beyond in helping his customers. The manager, Paul, was also great. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020

hello jonah

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2020

Bought a new VW. Staff & sales were very polite and honest.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020

Had a great first time experience with Capitol City Imports. My wife and I have been searching for the right 8 passenger, leather Traverse for a little over a year now. My wife saw their ad on Facebook. They boast of being a low pressure and fair priced dealership. I was skeptical, but our sales man, Emery, lived up to every word of that. We are now proud owners of a beautiful black 8 passenger, with leather interior, Traverse. It's nice when you don't have to travel far for honest service and affordable vehicles. Try them out, you'll be ...


Leave Us A Review